Staff & Board

Staff Directory

Catherine Hughes, Ph.D.
Executive Director


Catherine just celebrated her first year anniversary with MJM. Prior to that, she was the ED for the Howard County Historical Society in Kokomo, Indiana. Before that, Catherine was Director of Interpretation at Conner Prairie in Indiana, which is a large living history site. Catherine has a PhD from the Ohio State University in Education with a theatre focus, and is the author of Museum Theatre. Catherine is originally from Boston.


Madeline Mungo
Public Programs & Visitor Services Manager


Originally from a small town in Texas, Madeline holds a M.A. in Museum Studies from the George Washington University and a B.A. in Liberal Arts from Sarah Lawrence College, concentrated in Art History and Museum Ethics. Madeline has worked at the Metropolitan Museum of Art, the National Museum of American History, and the Center for Folklife and Cultural Heritage. Madeline’s passion and research background lies in Ancient Egyptian Art and human remains in museum contexts.


Kiowa Pratt-Gordon
School and Community Programs Manager


Kiowa is an award-winning educational leader with a Masters Degree in Education Policy and Management from Harvard University. She started her career teaching in the Women’s Studies Department at the University at Albany. She has served in the United States Peace Corps and was the recipient of a Fulbright Scholarship to teach in Colombia, South America. Most recently, she has worked for an international education technology company and is excited to be back home in New York, now in museum education.


Presley Rodriguez
Administrative Coordinator


Presley was born and raised in Queens, NY and has always loved history and museums. She received her BA in Archaeology from Boston University, and recently completed her MA in Art History at Hunter College. Her master’s thesis was about ceramics for the U.S. market in the 18th and 19th centuries. Presley’s favorite part of the Mansion is its multifaceted history because it is a strong reflection of the story of the United States.

Educators and Visitor Services

Nadya Ali
Julia Butterfield
Jessica Colon
Karen Compton
Daniella Day
Kimberly Elicker
Angela Garcia
Katharine Kaspar
Elizabeth Murphy
Charlie Owens
Loren Silber

Board of Trustees


Lisa Koenigsberg, PhD, President

Wayne Benjamin, Vice President

Alexander Campos, Vice President

Warren S. Whitlock, Treasurer

Camilla Saly, Secretary

James Kerr, President Emeritus

Antonio Burr, PhD

Glenorchy Campbell

Ruth Fischbach, PhD

Susan Arnot Heaney

Michael Unthank